Medical marijuana commission approves new licenses for cultivators, dispensaries

The Arkansas Medical Marijuana Commission released additional cultivation and dispensary licenses on Tuesday (June 30).

In a 3-2 vote, the commission released the two remaining cultivation licenses. The state now has eight cultivators approved for business, but just three are operational. It wasn’t until earlier this month that the sixth applicant received a license following a long legal battle.

Among the two cultivation licenses approved Tuesday, River Valley Relief will be located in Sebastian County and New Day Cultivation will be located in Garland County.

Commissioners Kevin Russell and Travis Story voted against releasing the cultivation licenses after hearing from at least one lawmaker that there wasn’t an issue with supply.

In another motion that passed on a 4-1 vote, the commission released four additional dispensary licenses to the following counties: Washington, Fulton, Mississippi, and Pulaski.

A commission spokesperson confirmed that the following Arkansas dispensaries will be located within the counties:

  • Natural Root Wellness in Fayetteville
  • Green Cross Cannabis in Highland
  • MissCo Cannabis Dispensary in Osceola
  • Native Green Wellness in Little Rock

Applicants should expect…..

Read Full Article Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.